Organising COMMITTEE

Congress President
Professor Lee Way Seah
Organizing Chairpersons
Dr Selva Kumar Sivapunniam
Professor Lee Way Seah
Professor Tang Swee Fong
Assistant Secretary
Dr Ong Sik Yong
Dato’ Dr Musa Mohd Nordin
Chairman of Scientific Committee
Associate Prof Ng Ruey Terng
Scientific Committee (Ex-Officio)
Dr Hung Liang Choo (Immediate Past President, MPA)
Dr Selva Kumar Sivapunniam (President, MPA)
Business manager
Dato. Dr Zulkifli Ismail
Dr Chong Sze Yee
Dr Chew Kee Seang
Dr Kam Choy Chen
Dr Mohamed Ikram Ilias (MPA)
Local organizing Committee
Dr Fauziah Zainal Abidin
Dr Alvin Khoh
Member (Social)
Dr Fauziah Zainal Abidin


International Advisory Committee Professor Suporn Treepongkaruna, President, APPSPGHAN (Thailand)
Professor Juliet Aguilar, Secretary General, APPSPGHAN (Philippines)
Associate Professor Marion Margaret Aw (Singapore)
Professor Chen Huey Ling (Taiwan)
Professor Katsuhiro Arai (Japan)
Professor Kim Kying Mo (South Korea)
Dr Alex George (Australia)
Dr Hung Liang Choo (President, MPA)
Dr Selva Kumar Sivapunniam (Vice President, MPA)
Associate Professor Ng Ruey Terng
Dr Ong Sik Yong
Professor Lee Way Seah
Professor Christopher Boey Chiong Meng
Associate Professor Marion Aw (Singapore)
Professor Muhammad Yazid Jalaludin
Dr Thiyagar Nadarajaw
Dr Alvin Khoh
Dr Foo Hee Wei
Dr Chee Kee Seang
Dr Norashikin Ranai

APPSPGHAN Executive Committee

Professor Suporn Treepongkaruna, M.D
Professor Juliet Aguilar, M.D., MSc
Professor Yen-Hsuan Ni, M.D.
President of the 15th APPSPGHAN Congress
Professor Lee Way Seah, M.D.
President of the 16th APPSPGHAN Congress
Professor Kyung Mo Kim, M.D.
Scientific committee
Suporn Treepongkaruna(Chair)
Kyung Mo Kim (Co-chair)


Gastroenterology: Marion Aw (Chair)
Hepatology: Huey-Ling Chen (Chair)
Endoscopy: Katsuhiro Arai (Chair)
Nutrition: Jin Soo Moon (Chair)
Membership and Credential committee
Juliet Aguilar (Chair)
Finance Committee
Yen-Hsuan Ni (Chair)
Publicity Committee
Boosba Vivatvakin (Chair)
International Affair Committee
Juliet Aguilar (Chair)
Educational Grant Committee
Yen-Hsuan Ni (Chair)